Editorial Board
  Editorial Policy
The Aims
The Review process
  Electronic Access
  Published Papers
  Future Papers
  Ethical Principles for Authors, Referee, AE and Editors
  Instructions for Authors
Preparation of Manuscripts
Submission of Manuscripts
Supplement Instructions
Copyright, Page Charges and Author Offprints
  Procedures for Handling Manuscripts
Guidelines for Referees
Guidelines for Associate Editors
  Back Issues
  Article Reprints
  Register for Journal Alerts
  Manage your Journal Alerts

Annals of Statistics

The Annals of Statistics aims to publish research papers of the highest quality reflecting the many facets of contemporary statistics. Primary emphasis is placed on importance and originality.

Editorial Board     (2016 to 2018)








Edward I. George 





Tailen Hsing








Associate Editors


Mouli Banerjee


Boaz Nadler

Gilles Blanchard

  Andrew Nobel
    Florentina Bunea   Davy Paindaveine
    Ismael Castillo   Byeong U. Park
    Ery Arias-Castro   Debashis Paul
    Song Xi Chen   Alexander Rakhlin
    Ming-Yen Cheng   Markus Reiß
    Gerda Claeskens   Alessandro Rinaldo
    Anirban DasGupta   Ya'acov Ritov
    Aurore Delaigle   Christian Robert
    Holger Dette  

Peter M. Robinson

    Arnaud Doucet   Holger Rootzén

Subhashis Ghoshal

  Judith Rousseau
    Ruth Heller   Alberto Roverato
    Siegfried Hörmann   Richard Samworth
    Jiming Jiang   Dylan Small

Michael R. Kosorok

  Boxin Tang
    Samuel Kou   Alexandre Tsybakov
    S. N. Lahiri   Stephen Walker
    Liza Levina     Huixia Judy Wang

Bing Li

  Lan Wang
    Wei-Liem Loh   Wei Biao Wu
    Jinchi Lv   Yingcun Xia
    Zongming Ma   Ming Yuan
    Marloes Maathuis   Cun-Hui Zhang
    Helene Massam   Harry Zhou



Hans-Georg Müller


Hongtu Zhu
    Axel Munk   Hui Zou

Managing Editor


T.N. Sriram








Production Editor


Patrick Kelly








Past Editors


Peter Hall and Runze Li



Past Editors from previous years


web site contact: imswebmaster@imstat.org